Archdiocese of New York
Catholic Committee on Scouting


Home | Youth Religious Emblems | Adult Recognition | Unit Recognition
Religious Activities | Committee Events | Committee Contacts | Calendar | Related Links


Archdiocese of NY Catholic Committee Contacts



Committee Chairman Jerry Scanlan
845-634-6444
gascanlan@hotmail.com

Girl Scout Relations Chairwomen

Diane Anderson
845-236-3235
diandrsn@verizon.net

Committee Chaplain Rev. Msgr. Anthony Marchitelli
Our Lady of the Assumption
718-824-5454
fathertonym@gmail.com  
Associate Chaplain

Rev. Anthony Pleho
Holy Rosary
718-548-0888
ajpleho@hotmail.com

Archdiocese Liaison Tom Kelly
845-340-9170 X-105
845-340-9596 Fax
Thomas.Kelly@archny.org
CYO Catholic Scouting Coordinator Sarah Harrison
845-340-9170 X-107
845-340-9596 Fax
Sarah.Harrison@archny.org
Religious Emblems Chair Ron Gleba
(914) 763-5233
rongleba@optonline.net
Eileen Gleba
(914) 763-5233
eegleba@yahoo.com
Religious Activities Chair Mary Ann Tanico
(845) 344-4298
mtanico@yahoo.com
Training Chairman  Jim Collins
(914) 337-3168
jcoll128@hotmail.com
Membership Chairman

Vincent DePaul
(845) 357-7551
vinnyd@prcny.com

 

 

For more information about the local Scout volunteers who work with your local Scout councils please contact:

Boy Scout Local Contacts
Councils Greater New York Hudson Valley Westchester-Putnam Rip Van Winkle
Bronx Dutchess Westchester Ulster
Manhattan Orange Putnam Green *(portion)
Staten Island Rockland
Sullivan
Chairs Charlie Johnson - Bronx John B. Kelly Jr.-Hudson Valley Ed Mann Frank Tietjen
718-792-9536 845-721-8592 914-381-4113 845-679-7853
bxdan@msn.com jkelly14@aol.com etm711@msn.com ftietjen@hvc.rr.com
 
Bill & Carol Burns - Staten Island Althea/Vincent Richards - Dutchess
(718) 816-1933 845-226-4458
wmjburnsjr@gmail.com varichards@optonline.net
 
 
Michael Woolfolk - Manhattan Dan McCartney Dutchess Co. Asst
917-563-1586
michael.woolfolk@bnymellon.com dantmcc@ymail.com
 
John B. Kelly Jr. - Rockland
(845) 721-8592
jkelly14@aol.com
 
Jim Barnett - Orange
(845) 427-2049
jimbarnett@frontiernet.net
 
Chaplains Monsignor Tom Deviran
Sr. Francine Laitigue Deacon Peter Haight Fr. Mike Mendl
845-564-1807 914-636-4225
deaconpeter@att.net salesianstudies@gmail.com
 
Fr. Steve Challman Fr. Ed Weber - Rockland
Professional Ethan Draddy
Greg Mustoe
David Horton Johely Arias Ray Braun
Contacts 212-651-2863
gmustoe@bsa-gnyc.org
845-566-7300
David.horton@scouting.org
914-449-2618
jarias@wpcbsa.org
845-339-0846
rabraun@bsamail.org
http://www.bsa-gnyc.org http://www.hvcbsa.org http://www.wpcbsa.org http://www.rvwbsa.org


GIRL SCOUTS HEART OF THE HUDSON, INC http://www.girlscoutsnyc.org
GIRL SCOUT LOCAL CONTACTS
Regional Contacts Greater New York Rockland Westchester-Putnam Sara Wells Dutchess Ulster
Bronx Westchester Orange
Manhattan Putnam Sullivan
Staten Island Pike *(portion)
Chairs Jovanni Torrellas Contreras
Bronx
646-523-1785
nanijtc@aol.com
 



 

Katia de Souza
914-654-0041
katia.souza@verizon.net 
MaryAnn Tanico
845-344-4298
ftanico@frontiernet.net
Althea Richards
845-226-4458
varichards@optonline.net
Diane Anderson
845-629-9184
diandrsn@verizon.net

Pam Trought - SI
718-273-2508
lilpammy5340@aol.com

Chaplains Fr. Tom Deveran - Bronx Magr. Ed Weber TBD Deacon Peter Haight
(845) 564-1807
deaconpeter@att.net
TBD Deacon Don Trees
Fr. Stephen Ryan - NYC
Professional Charmaine Chung Lisa Parrino Patricia J. Elwell Barb Sampson Debra Harmon
Contacts (212) 645-4000 x257 (845) 638-0438 (914) 747-3080 (845) 361-2898 (845) 452-1810
cchung@girlscoutsnyc.org
http://www.gscrc.org http://www.girlscoutswp.org http://www.ucgirlscouts.org